MONTENEGRO
KORČULA
PELJEŠAC
MOSTAR

Quick tour

 
 
    
      home     about us     transfers     excursions    TESTIMONIALS    contact   
Cheap Dubrovnik Tours

 

 

 

 

 

WorldCitizen1983, December 31st 2013
My goal was to visit Montenegro and Bosnia-Herzegovina while in Dubrovnik. This tour company helped me accomplish this goal. My guide/driver spoke great English, was willing to amend the schedule if I wanted (he drove me through Republika Srpska), and was willing to stop at different spots for photo ops. In addition, rather than taking the usual routes that would have resulted in waiting in lines at border checks, the guide took me to lesser used ones and saved us a lot of time. Usually, I don't do tours but this was definitely worth it and I recommend it!

 

StraffordJim December 27th 2013
My wife, two adult children, and myself used this company for a day tour to Bosnia. It was easily the highlight of our trip. Our guide, Marian, was incredibly helpful and knowledgable. He arrived on time in a van. We were interested in the history and culture of Bosnia and the Balkan conflict, and we could not possibly have found anyone better. He speaks great English, and showed us fascinating sights in Mostar. The drive home was also gorgeous. I can't recommend Marian highly enough.

 

Melody P. November 23rd 201
We are happy driving ourselves around in foreign countries, but we don't always know what we are seeing....or NOT seeing. Given the recent troubles in the former Yugoslavia, we didn't want to miss an opportunity to hear stories of the war, insights on the locals, and nuances of the area you can't always get from a book or a brochure. We hired Marion as a driver/guide through Cheap Dubrovnik Tours and we don't regret one penny of our expense. He filled our entire day with stories of the people, history of the war, current tensions and healings between neighboring countries, and details of general day-to-day chores of locals. He drove a very clean, comfortable sedan and we just sat back and took in the scenery. He navigated our border crossings, our ferry ride, and the traffic jams while pointing out the highlights of each town. We stopped in numerous towns where he gave us a few walking tours, then sent us on our way for a couple of hours to do more exploring and/or eating on our own. I asked him a ton of questions and he answered them all eagerly and honestly. Marion knew much more about our American government than I ever will. He spent about 10 hours with us that day and every minute of it was worthwhile. I highly recommend this tour company AND Marion as your guide. He took us to Montenegro, but he said he also does tours to Bosnia.

 

Kevin C, November 2nd 2013
My Partner and I went on a private tour to Mostar, using cheap dubrovnik tours,we booked by email from Australia before leaving for our amazing Croatian holiday. The communication via email from Andro was fantastic and quick and before we knew it was all booked even without paying a cent deposit. (Just pay when you get picked up he said). We where staying in a private apartment in dubrovnik and this was not a problem. On the day Dino was waiting out side right on time and a beautiful Audi. Dino was great stopping for coffee and breaks if we wanted to,which we where more then happy to a have local show us small pockets of places along the way. Took us to a beautiful restaurant on the river, then to Mostar showed us around, then gave us some free time to explore ourselves and shop. ANYONE in Dubrovnik wanting to do private day tours must use these guys. 5star ***** from us. Thanks for the day Dino. See you again when in dubrovnik

 

DragonLady2411, October 2nd 2013
My husband and I had a private tour to Mostar, using Cheap Dubrovnik Tours and we couldn't be happier with the day we had. We were picked up promptly at our hotel by Dino and the car was comfortable and had plenty of legroom. We had said we wanted to go to Mostar and to see Ston, but we got so much more. First Dino took us to an arbortoreum just outside Dubrovnik, which was really lovely, and I think some of the filming of Game of Thrones took place here.
Once in Bosnia we stopped in an old village and looked around here, as well as having a coffee and toilet break. Dino then took us to a Bosnian restaurant, right beside the flowing river. It was really peaceful here and decidedly lacking in tourists. The meal was huge, delicious and incredibly cheap.
Then onto Mostar, where he showed us where to watch the film and left us to wander. We had plenty of time to see what we wanted, as well as to just soak up the atmosphere. We were also lucky enough to see a guy jump from the bridge.
On the way home we went to Ston, where one look at the city walls was enough to decide not to walk them. They are incredibly steep, but we enjoyed seeing them. Another coffee and toilet break here and we were delivered back to our hotel.
Dino was an excellent driver/guide and informative about what we were seeing. Andro the owner responded to our emails quickly and the whole trip was great value for money, as we didn't want to be stuck on a coach with a lot of people, especially considering the number of border crossings on this particular trip.
We didn't have to pay until the conclusion of the trip, which is very trusting of the company.
I would highly recommend Cheap Dubrovnik Tours for a private tour in this area.

 

Ikhal, August 20th 2013
We booked this company to go on a day trip to Mostar, Pocitelj and Ston/Mali Ston after reading the reviews on this site and I cannot recommend them highly enough. Andro, the manager, always replied very promptly and willingly included Medugorje to our itinerary at no extra cost. Marijan, our driver/guide was fabulous - so informative and friendly, patiently answering all the questions we asked him! We were never rushed anywhere and the smooth air-conditioned car was a god-send in the blistering heat! I would use this company again without any hesitation the next time I visit Dubrovnik.

 

LNV, August 14th 2013
My husband and I recently traveled to Croatia and Montenegro. Due to their professionalism, responsiveness via email and fair prices, we used Cheap Dubrovnik Tours for multiple elements of our trip...They provided airport transfers, as well as a transfer from Dubrovnik to Tivat with a tour of Kotor Bay as well as assistance at a local grocery store (we were stocking up for a sailing trip and new translating in the grocery store would be a challenge). We were so grateful to the assistance and services provided by Andro and his staff. I cannot speak highly enough about this company; we really appreciated Andro's attentiveness and tour of Montenegro. He was one of our favorite guides we have ever met in all of our travels. You can't go wrong with Cheap Dubrovnik Tours!

 

Kirkster2483, August 8th 2013
We have been in Croatia for a few days and decided to book a tour to Montenegro through Cheap Dubrovnik Tours, we decided to book the day before and the swift response from Andro gave us confidence we had made the correct choice!
We booked pick up from close to our Villa and our Driver, Marijan arrived on time in a clean, air conditioned minivan and from the start he was a courteous, friendly and a credit to the Company, he accommodated all our requests and the flexibility in the tour that allowed us to just stop have a drink and relax was a very welcome bonus, the fact that Marijan is very knowledgeable about our stops in Montenegro around the Kotor bay and his manner is laid back and friendly just made the experience even better.
So what am i trying to say, well if you want to book a tour from Dubrovnik and you want a relaxing stress free day, at a really competitive price then its a no brainer, thanks again to Andro and his team.

 

rogi8, August 7th 2013
We took a tour with the company to Montenegro. Our driver/guide was outstanding as he catered the tour to our liking. We stopped up by the funicular on the way out of town, which made for great views and saved us a trip. He was very knowledgeable about Croatia and Montenegro and let us dictate the pace of the tour. The car was very comfortable and it did not feel like we had a specific time allotment all day which made it more relaxing. We would highly recommend the company and even used them after to take us to the airport as it was a better price and we knew they were reliable.

 

heliwrench, August 6th 2013
After reviewing trip advisor for travel options on getting from the Dubrovnik airport (25 km south of the city) into Old Town where our private apartment rental is, I booked with Cheap Dubrovnik Tours. 
Great Decision!!!!!!!
Not only did it cost less than a taxi, but our nicely dressed driver was waiting in arrivals area with a sign with our name on it. He took our bags to the waiting new black Mercedes sedan (letting us stop at the ATM at the Dubrovnik airport first).
All prior communication was through prompt email exchanges. I really could not have been any happier with the service!

 

WhitBloom, July 29th 2013
I contacted Cheap Dubrovnik Tours in March once I booked my flight to Croatia (which wasn't until July!) and within an hour Andro, the manager responded answering all my questions about two day tours. Come july, just as we had arranged months before our driver Nick picked us up right outside our hotel for our trip to Montenegro. I was travelling with 3 other girls and we enjoyed the affordability of the trips which included a spacious, clean van with lots of air conditioning! 
Our trip to Montenegro was incredible! Nick spoke perfect English and was extremely knowledgeable, humorous and understanding of the four hung over girls he had to take around all day! He also was a great photographer :)
Day 2 we headed to Mostar and the loveable Dino picked us up again right outside out hotel. Dino told us fascinating facts and stories about politics, history and culture. He made sure we saw everything- even letting us spend an hour at the mall! Dino's English was also perfect and he shared many personal stories about living in Yugoslavia during the war years that were extremely touching. We also sang the entire way back to Dubrovnik and never once insulted our out of tune voices!
Day 3 we asked Andro last minuet if he could provide us with a transfer to Hvar and without hesitation he arranged for the transport. It was affordable and allowed us to catch up on some sleep in the cool, clean van. 
Cheap Dubrovnik Tours made our stay in Dubrovnik amazing. I had the best two days of my entire Croatia trip with this company and highly recommend it to friends, family and fellow travellers. You can't go wrong with booking a tour through Andro!

 

Millie66_12, June 30th 2013
For the 4 of us we used this company twice with the same driver, (marian) he was very informative & knowledgable of the places we visited, but not intrusive with us, even supplied umbrellas when it rained !. Best of all he was a very safe driver

 

Vivek K, June 13th 2013
We used cheap Dubrovnik tours for an airport pick up as well as for a drop from Dubrovnik to Split. They are very professional, and prompt in answering queries. Andro, their manager, answered all my questions before we left for Croatia. Their drivers were always on time, courteous, happy to help, and their cars were very good. The prices they quote are the lowest among all agents I contacted in Dubrovnik. They also have tours to Mostar, Montenegro etc. As we were a family of 4 (with small children) with 4 pieces of luggage, I did not want to take a coach/bus and I think I took the best decision by going with Cheap Dubrovnik tours. Only their rates are low, they are not inferior quality. Instead of cheap, I would call them Best Value Dubrovnik tours.

 

Ashly M, June 4th 2013
I randomly found Cheap Dubrovnik Tours website (http://cheapdubrovniktours.com) while researching online, and I am so glad I did!!! I emailed them right away to see if they would pick us up in Montenegro and drive us to Dubrovnik for a couple nights, and then drive us from Dubrovnik to Split. Andro, the manager, emailed me back right away with all of the information I needed. He was incredibly friendly and helpful, and spoke/wrote fabulous English via email. Our driver, Dino, was wonderful!!! Such a pleasure to spend a long car ride with. Although he was just transferring us, he still provided us with knowledge of different areas and attractions we drove past. He really knew a lot about the beautiful country of Croatia. We had to drive through Bosnia on our transfer, and Dino let us get out to take a few pictures and stretch. He also let us stop at a market along the way to buy some jellies and fruit. I am sure this company is wonderful if you are interested in a tour, too. I would 100% recommend this company to anyone who needs to transfer from one city to another. The drivers are wonderful and friendly, the cars are very clean, and Andro was such a pleasure to work with and very reliable. Next time I am in the area, I will absolutely be using your services again!!! Thank you so much Andro and Dino!!!!!

 

Teresa1009, May 29th 2013
Don't let the name put you off. Based on TA reviews I contacted Cheap Dubrovnik Tours and got a quick response from Andro over email, with a good price for the airport transfer to the Radisson Blu resort. Our flight from Frankfurt was delayed, so it was great to see our driver holding a sign with my name as soon as we got out of the customs area. The car was clean and comfortable and our driver (Niςa?) was very pleasant and spoke English well. 
Pleased with our airport transfer, I booked 2 day trips with them - one to Mostar and one to Montenegro. We had Marijan as our driver both times. He arrived early and was an excellent driver and guide. Despite the rain we enjoyed both trips. He also gave us tips on where to eat at a good price in the old town.
Though we stayed practically next door to the station for the airport bus, we decided to book our return airport transfer with them and Marijan once again provided excellent service. It was also cheaper than the standard taxi price at the Ploce gate. I highly recommend this tour service. Don't hesitate to book with them.

 

Lisa C, May 15, 2013.
We arranged this company to pick us up from the airport to take us to our hotel in Lapad after reading reviews on trip advisor - the local buses look quite easy to use but as we were arriving mid evening we decided this might be a quicker option. We were happy with the quick response we got and a price was agreed upfront over email. When we got through customs the driver was waiting for us and was polite and helpful - we paid him directly. We also arranged a return trip with them to the airport and had no problems.

 

dee090, May 11, 2013.
Like other people,I was dubious about the name of this business but read so many good reviews on Tripadvisor that I decided to contact them to enquire about a private day tour from dubrovnik to cavtat, Kotor, Montenegro, budva & with a drop off at the airport for our flight home. I got a prompt efficient response from Andro and decided to book with them. I then decided to pre book them to pick us up when we arrived at the airport & to take us to our hotel. Our driver/guide for both journeys was Dino. A lovely interesting local with good English & lots of good stories about the history, politics & social climate of the area. We learned so much from him. The day tour was tailored to our wishes & it was clear he really wanted us to get as much as possible out of our day. Highly recommend booking with this company. Andro is running a high quality business & genuinely wants his clients to have the best service.

 

Guardsman48, Apr 27, 2013.
It was an excellent day and Marijan was an excellent guide. We did our own thing in Mostar but felt he would have been happy to "guide" us if we had wanted him to. Marijan was also happy to discuss other things about life in Croatia besides the normal " tourist stuff" If you have the time then I really recommend you do the Mostar tour with Cheap Dubrovnik Tours you will see so much more of Croatia, some interesting places in Bosnia and some great scenery.

 

Matchin, Apr 18, 2013.
As for Cheap Dubrovnik Tours, can't recommend highly enough. Book in advance, cash on drop-off, they have a name board on arrival, book by e-mail, very nice guys do the driving, and they're good drivers. They prefer euro it seems, and I'd suggest try and take exact money if you can. but when I went (couple months ago now) they were perfect. Basic, and not flashy, but exactly what you need to get the job done.

 

Steve S, Apr 5, 2013.
My partner and I used cheap Dubrovnik tours twice during our week long stay in the city in April 2013. Dont let the name put you off, this company provides excellent and well recommended tour services. On the first occasion, we took a day long private tour to Bosnia, visiting the famous bridge at Mostar along the way. The tour also included stops in Pociteji, Old Bridge and Ston / Mali Ston. Our driver, Marijan was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly and provided interesting insights into the culture of Croatia and Bosnia. Whilst providing information when required, Marijan also allowed us time to go off on our own and investigate the locations ourselves. Our second trip with cheap Dubrovnik tours took us to Montenegro. Again, Marijan was our driver. This time the tour visited Perast, Kotor and Budva. The trip to Kotor was a real highlight and climbing the steep steps to St Ivan's Fortress provided remarkable and beautiful views of the bay below. A great trip and one we would truly recommend to those who visit Dubrovnik. Marijan was a safe driver and arrived early for each of our trips. The vehicle was clean, comfortable and smart. Marijan spoke excellent English and his knowledge was second to none.

 

Usha23, Mar 19, 2013.
We travelled to Dubrovnik over February half term and used Cheap Dubrovnik tours for a day trip to Mostar and Medjugorje. Andro the manager very kindly came and met us at the hotel at our request to help plan our trip. Our driver Marijan was polite, very informative and helped us make the most of our day trip and gave us ample time to savour things. You get to see a lot more at your own pace with a very personalised touch and their prices are reasonable too. They also arrange airport transfers and very kindly met my request to stop off at Cavtat for sometime enroute to dropping us back at the airport. I would thoroughly recommend this company for your local travels while in Dubrovnik. All in all a great tour company with very polite and courteous staff.

 

twentyin5, Mar 21, 2013.
We used Cheap Dubrovnik Tours for our airport transfers. Very professional and excellent service. New model mercedes from the airport and new model audi on the return. I would definitely use them again.

 

Goldpilatesbabe, Dec 15, 2012.
We used them for transfers from the airport to the city and back. Very helpful for all seven of us - calling our accommodation and telling them where he would drop us off and making sure we were met. Although doing this whilst driving hairpin bends meant that not all of our party could appreciate the views as they had their eyes closed!
Would highly reccommend them though. Very reasonable, very courteous and extremely friendly. He even found a place to stop on the way back so we could take pics of the city by night.

 

Niec, Oct 18, 2012.
Arrived about 8pm into Dubrovnik airport.Bit late getting away as co travellers luggage had not arrived on the plane, however the driver waited until forms were filled in and then drove us to Pile Gate for our drop off as we had an apartment in the Old Town. Along the route he offered interesting titbits about Dubrovnik and commented on the names of places along the way explaining where to buy food, what to do and see around the area and in the old town.A very pleasant and happy person. We were picked up outside the Hotel Imperial Hilton up from Pile Gate to go back and he was on time and waiting for us. It is not always possible to get a park at Pile Gate so this was neary by. Pity we had already booked a couple of day tours before we booked the transfers as judging by the knowledge of our driver I am sure we would have enjoyed one of this company's also. Cost at the time 30 Euro one way for 1>3 persons...pay the driver.

 

R.T., Oct 13, 2012.
We used Cheap Dubrovnik Tours in September for a day trip to Mostar and one to Montenegro and I cannot fault them as a company and would highly recommend them. The name maybe doesn't sound the best and whilst I think it reflects a level of honesty and no nonsense approach that I appreciate, in other posts some of the reviewers were initially put off. Don't be!
The level of communication prior to departure was fantastic- in fact, the best I have experienced when trying to organise something based in two different countries. Andro and Marijan were both fantastic drivers and excellent guides as well as being lovely people. They also both have a fantastic sense of humour! and their English is fantastic. They were both very knowledgeable about the areas and took us to some really interesting places. It was great to avoid the bus loads of tourists shuttling in and out of Dubrovnik and to be able to see some places that really were off the beaten path. We also enjoyed the fact that we could make suggestions about places to visit and that nothing seemed like too much effort - including driving around the countryside of Bosnia and Herzegovina looking for something that even the locals hadn't heard of!
I contacted quite a few private tour companies and private drivers before I arrived and Cheap Dubrovnik Tours stood out not only for their prices, but also for their attitude and friendly nature, all of which I think is important when being driven and guided by people for a day. The fear is often that you will just be driven to places and left to find your own way round, this isn't the case with Cheap Dubrovnik Tours, yes they drive you there, then they show you around and help you get your bearings and then they leave you for a little while so that you can explore on your own. What more could you want?

 

Katie, Oct 09, 2012.
My husband and I got married in Dubrovnik in June 2012. We wanted to plan transportation for our group of 9 and emailed several companies for bids. After reading the positive reviews on Cheap Dubrovnik Tours (here and on other websites), so we decided to book them for our airport transfers, and also for a day trip to Montenegro. Let me say... Andro (the owner) was absolutely AWESOME! He took a look at the Montenegro itinerary and made suggestions on where to go (we eventually went to the little island church at Our Lady of The Rock near Perast, we also went to the Blue Grotto cave off the coast of Herceg Novi and we ate at a fabulous family restaurant with the table on a platform in the middle of a beautiful stream nearCavtat). The multiple pick-ups and drop-offs, a boat charter, dinner reservations, a border crossing, tickets, lunch, etc all went FLAWLESSLY. Andro's drivers were exactly where they said that they'd be. On time, polite and organized... and to top it all off, Andro charged HALF of what the next lowest bidder was. We got all of this transportation for a steal... honestly. His transportation to/from the airport was cheaper than the taxi rates (the taxi rates are posted inside of the cabs, so we saw what they would have been during a taxi ride to dinner one night)!
Another nice touch was that while my family and I were driving with his drivers in Montenegro (we were in two vans because we had so many people), he called the driver's cell phone not once, but twice, to speak with us and ask how the trip was going and ask whether there was anything else that we needed. After we flew back home, he even sent us a final email as a thank you for using his company - honestly, this kind of customer service is just unheard of in the US!
By the way, we had a two-year old with us and asked if they had a car seat for her. Andro answered that it would be no problem at all. When we arrived from the airport, there was a BRAND NEW car seat (with tags still attached) installed and waiting for us. Andro didn't charge us a penny more for the car seat, and we really appreciated him going out to purchase one for us. Their English was wonderful and my family still raves to this day about their amazing surprise trip to Montenegro! To summarize what I read on someone else's review of this company... the only thing "cheap" about this company is their name and the cost. Andro and his crew are top notch.
Sincerely,
Jon and Katie Washington DC, USA

 

Asenior, Oct 6, 2012.
The thread for Cheap Dubrovnik Tours is getting long so I decided to start another one with a strong recommendation for their service. Six of us from a group tour decided not to take the tour company’s optional tour to Mostar as we thought it was too expensive, and it was not going to Medugorje which we wanted to see. We stopped at Pocitelj as well. I contacted Andro at Cheap Dubrovnik Tours and arranged for this day trip at half the price of the optional tour. Marijan was our excellent driver; he was punctual, knowledgeable, and a great guide. He stayed with our group, pointing out things of interest along the route and while in Mostar. He let us set our own timelines, and saved us time going through a smaller border crossing. I would choose this service again without hesitation. “Cheap” is not lower quality but lower price.

 

Elena, Jul 27, 2012.
After reading those great reviews about Cheap Dubrovnik Tours on this forum, I decided to book a return transfer from Dubrovnik airport to Budva with them. I am extremely pleased with the service: quick with the replies and confirmations, polite, friendly and knowlegable driver and a very competitive price. I would highly recommed this company to anyone looking for a transfers in Croatia or Montenegro!!! Thank you once again Andro and Petar.

 

Fernando, Aug 7, 2012.
I had a great experience with the day trips and airport transport provided by "Cheap Dubrovnik Tours". 
The team is very professional and I could do all arrangements via e-mail while I was in Dubrovnik. 
The tour to Montenegro and Mostar (Bosnia) are amazing. ( but you will be tired after a full day tour in the sun) 
I liked the flexiblity to stay longer in our preferred spots and also the curtesy of our guide. They are honest in the information they provide and there are no negative surprises such as taking you to visit "special stores" to buy souvenirs or to designated restaurants on the way. 
Marijan was our guide during all trips and was very pleasant. I strongly recommend them for small groups 1-3 people for the good value, reliability and transparency. However, don't expect in depth detailed information all sites. The private story's Marijan told us where a plus as they make the visits more genuine! 
Cheap Dubrovnik Tours was key in making my holidays relaxing and pleasurable !

 

Dctraveler036, Aug 20, 2012.
When I used this company (May, 2012), the name was "Cheap Dubrovnik Tours," which just doesn't sing. I think they've changed the name. Good call. Anyway, I did the trip to Mostar by car (with driver/guide Marijan). It really was one of the highlights of the whole time in Croatia. Marijan is a great guy, and it was fascinating to learn about the region and its more recent history from him, hearing about his personal experiences, etc. 
I think this is a great way to get to and see Mostar. On the way back we had tome to see Ston, as well, and a couple of other attractions. Highly recommended.

 

Albutt27, Sep 20, 2012.
We booked a day trip to Mostar with Cheap Dubrovnik Tours. Our guide, Mariano, picked us up at 7:30 from our hotel. The journey was good as Mariano was a safe and reliable driver. He gave us great background information for each of the sites we visited.
We spent a total of 3.5 hour in Mostar. We also stopped along the way in Strom and Mali Strom. At no time did we feel rushed during our tour. Our driver was patient as he waited for us at a restaurant just to try the oysters. The price is reasonable and the car is fairly modern. We highly recommend Cheap Dubrovnik Tours for your day trips!

 

JAG018, July 16, 2012.
Possibly the name suggests one should take care when considering this company but following other recommendations on Trip Advisor we booked a day tour from Dubrovnik to Montenegro, we were far from disappointed. Our driver spoke excellent English and the car was fine, it was a Seat about the same size as a Ford Mondeo. We went south past the airport at Cilipi then rather than crossing into Montenegro at the main border point we took a side road round a headland joining the main road again at Igalo, from there we continued along a well-trodden tourist route taking in Perast (devoid of coaches!), Kotor and Budva. Photographic stops and refreshment breaks were to our choosing and not when a coach driver would decide.From Budva we returned north avoiding Kotor but using the ferry at Lepetane then back into Croatia on the main road.
The price for the day was not much different to that if we'd bought two coach excursion tickets but we learnt a lot more about the region and avoided the groups. As mentioned in other reviews don't forget your passport (it gets stamped!) and also remember the currency in Montenegro is the €. A first class day out.

 

Yukonmom, Jun 22, 2012.
We just returned from 2 weeks in Croatia (missing it already) and used Cheap Dubrovnik Tours for hotel transfer from the airport. Andro (owner/manager) was waiting for us upon our arrival at the airport and was wonderfully personable. We made a reservation before arriving and there was no request for money transfer prior, only to pay in cash (Euro or Kuna) on the day of our transfer/tour, which was no problem as there are many ATMs at the airport.
We also used CDT for a day trip to Montenegro the follow day for my husband, myself, and a friend whose husband was in a meeting. The driver was very nice and knowledgeable about the area and its history. While not fancy, the car he used (I'm thinking it was his personal car) was clean and in good operating condition. He even made a stop for us for a bathroom/cappuccino break. We had a fantastic day visiting Perast, Kotor, and Budva. I would have used CBT for a tour to Mostar if we had more time...would definitely use this company again!

 

Ann, May 30, 2012.
We just used them last week (mid-may 2012) for a day trip to the peljesac peninsula for wine tasting, as well as transfer from our hotel to the airport (our pick-up time was 4:45am!!). our driver was on-time, informative, mindful of our time, and so nice! we were very very pleased with their services. also, their pricing was very affordable compared to other services - trust me, i did my research!!

 

RetiredinCenterville, May 28, 2012.
My wife, daughter and I just got back from a visit to Dubrovnik. We used CDT for a day trip to Montenegro and couldn't be happier. The driver, Mirjin, was prompt, informative and very personable. It rained some the day of our tour so Mirjin adapted our tour to make best use of our time given the weather. Also the price was very competitive. I just wish we had time to do the Korcula tour also.
We would not hesitate to do another tour with CDT.

 

Marcelinha, Oct 14, 2011.
I ended up using their service, to the Korcula tour and we ended up really satisfied. I would definitly use them again!

 

Portlandian, Sep 19, 2011.
Just wanted to add further support for Cheap Dubrovnik Tours. We hired them for Montenegro tour and were very happy with service- excellent guide and comfortable van and helpful itinerary. They let us decide how long to spend in different sites and we avoided the usual tourist souvenir shops. We were so pleased that we hired them to take us back to the airport for our departing flight 2 days later with complete confidence that they would show up at 4:30am (which they did).
There is nothing "cheap" about this young company except their price.

 

Kat, Sep 12, 2011.
Andro was extremely helpful when we arrived in Becici, as we had difficulty finding our apartment. Without him, we would've been sleeping on the beach for two weeks! Both Andro and his friend Peter were extremely friendly and really did look after us. We would definitely use this company again in the future.

 

Nicola, Aug 03, 2011.
I have just returned from a trip to Dubrovnik and Montenegroand we used cheap Dubrovnik tours initially just to take us from the airport in Dubrovnik to Budva in Montenegro but we were so pleased with the service that we used them to return to Dubrovnik and also for our transfer back to the airport on leaving Dubrovnik. I originally found them on here, Andro contacted me with an excellent price, which we ended up giving more than stated as we
were so happy- he then incredibly arranges transport back to Dubrovnik from Budva with only 12hours notice, and again back to the airport with short notice also. He was also happy to help with any advice and tips on the areas and was very genuinely keen to ensure that we had an excellent trip- something that we couldn't buy!
I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone, they are local, friendly, genuine people who will go out of their way to look after you.
Thank you Andro!

 

Irene, Jul 15, 2011.
We used Cheap Dubrovnik Tours for a day trip to Montenegro. We were initially concerned about driving there ourselves because we had heard that there was difficult mountainous terrain and we were concerned about our safety. We didn't need to go into the mountains to see the main sights but we didn't regret using CDT as our guide and our chauffeur. Instead of fucusing on the road, my husband was able to see the sights along the way, we were taken directly to the key spots and did not need to agonise over maps, our driver was a fluent English speaker, very informative and flexible. We managed to fit in an impromptu swim in a beautiful bay and a relaxed lunch. At no time did we feel pressured to move on. In summary, we had a perfect and memorable day. I would happily recommend this company to anyone who wants professional, personalised service.

 

Lara, Jul 07, 2011.
We are in Dubrovnik now and just used this company today. They picked us up in orebic and we did a peninsula wine tour stopping in stone and Mali stone for lunch. The driver was on time, friendly, and informative. We had a great day...I highly recommend them!

 

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player